top of page

الأحد، ١٠ ديسمبر

|

Youtube, Facebook, Twitch

SASA Book Club: "Athena's Child" by Hannah Lynn

A SASA livestream with author Hannah Lynn. Hosted by Cassandra May.

Registration is closed
See other events
SASA Book Club: "Athena's Child" by Hannah Lynn
SASA Book Club: "Athena's Child" by Hannah Lynn

Time & Location

١٠ ديسمبر ٢٠٢٣، ٣:٠٠ م – ٤:٠٠ م غرينتش-٥

Youtube, Facebook, Twitch

About the Event

Purchase the book here. 

Hosted by Cassandra May.

Join us as we interview Hannah Lynn about her new book: Athena's Child

About the book: 

For readers of Madeleine Miller and Claire Heywood comes the story of the most infamous monster of Greek mythology: Medusa.

First, they loved her. Then, they abused her. Finally, they made her a villain.

Gifted and burdened with stunning beauty, young Medusa seeks sanctuary with the Goddess Athena. But when she catches the eye of the lecherous but mighty Poseidon, she is beyond protection. Powerful men rarely answer for their actions, after all.

Meanwhile, Perseus embarks on a seemingly impossible quest, equipped with only bravado and determination...

Medusa and Perseus soon become pawns of spiteful and selfish gods. Faced with the repercussions of Athena's wrath, blamed for her assault, Medusa has no choice but to flee and hide. But can she do so without becoming the monster they say she is?

Medusa's truth has long been lost. History tells of conquering heroes, of men with hearts of gold. Now it is time to hear the story of how history treats women who don't comply.

About the author: 

Hannah Lynn is a multi-award-winning novelist, her achievements including the 2018 Kindle Storyteller Award and the Independent Publishers Gold Medal for Best Adult eBook. She lives in the UK with her husband, daughter, and horde of cats.

Visit Hannah on social media:

https://www.instagram.com/hannahlynnwrites/

https://www.facebook.com/HannahLynnAuthor/

https://twitter.com/hmlynnauthor

 

 

Share This Event

bottom of page